Austin eats!

 

Hopdoddy has an outrageous line, but the burgers are definitely worth it! I recommend the SWISS burger with lamb. The fries are amazing as well. It’s so weird when people are next to you and you try to discretely take pictures of your food… They’re probably thinking, “Ugh, another little Asian girl and her food pictures.” But hey, who cares? The chances of me never seeing you again are high, seeing as I will never live in Austin. Am I right ladies?

Although, there is one in Dallas apparently near my house, so I could have went there instead of this one… Well, the more ya know (if any of ya’ll out there even live near the DFW area)!

SPRING BREAK 2015 134

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

So there was this cupcake trailer stand thing, and the cupcakes were pretty good. They didn’t look that appealing… just your average cupcake. The size matched those that you can make at home. Not the best, but good enough to be more expensive than a cupcake should be. I’d recommend getting the red velvet cupcake if you happen to have a chance to stop by here. My sister went to grab a few cupcakes while I was in line at the burger joint. Yeah, I don’t mean to brag, but we do use our time quite efficiently. 😉

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

SPRING BREAK 2015 193

Gordough’s was AMAZING! I do have quite the sweet tooth. This was a giant sized donut which tasted like a beinget  with toppings. I would recommend getting the Strawberry Shortcake which is shown in the picture below! I ate the whole thing.. which probably wasn’t the best idea because it gave me an insane stomach ache for the rest of the day while we went to both the outdoor and indoor art galleries. Maybe you should eat this for dessert and share half of it with someone else travelling with you. Unless you think you’re strong enough to endure the tummy ache like me throughout the day.Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

We actually ended up going to the pizza place next door with the Mr. Rodger’s wall because the line for this place was ridiculous, but here’s my cute mommy!

SPRING BREAK 2015 329Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset


Leave a comment